Town Council

The Town Council, consisting of five members, is the Town’s legislative and policy-making body. The Town Council hires and supervises the Town Manager. Members are elected at large on a non-partisan basis for overlapping three-year terms of office.  The Chair and Vice Chair are elected from among the membership on an annual basis.

The Town Council also serves as the Board of Assessors, Overseers of the Poor, and Vaughan Fund Trustees.

Advisory Committees appointed by the Town Council provide assistance to the Council in specialized areas.

The Council meets on the 2nd & 4th Tuesday of each month in Council Chambers.

To email all Town Councilors use

Mallory Cook, Chair 2026 810-877-1974
John James, Vice Chair 2026 207-704-0096
Jeffrey Minihan 2025 207-651-4038
Jessica Cyr 2024 603-481-3462
Melissa Costella 2025 207-451-4020